My Sense of Vision and God’s Revelation

Posted on December 20, 2011

0


I wasn’t sure how I was going to share my attempt to look for God through my sense of vision. My wife knows that I don’t take pictures unless specifically ask (and sometimes not even then), but I decided to dedicate a day to taking photos on my phone. Nothing specially, just moments throughout my day. Here they are.

There are a couple of things I can see from this. First, I am not good at taking pictures, either in quality or quantity.

Second, I find the most movement and life in my kids.

Third, the benefit of an exercise like this is that it makes you pause and become aware of the moment that you are living. At minimum I had to stop and think, “Oh yeah, I’m supposed to be taking photos…hmm…what’s around me that might make a good photo?”

So much of life goes by without notice. If these moments contains whiffs of the Holy Spirit, then I don’t want to miss them.

 

Posted in: Uncategorized